Excitement as Village Headmaster finally returns to TV

Iconic drama series, Village Headmaster, is finally making a return to television screens across the country. This is coming after a long interregnum.

There is excitement in the air as iconic drama series, Village Headmaster, finally makes a return to television screens across the country. This is coming after a long interregnum.

This was disclosed during the week through a press statement issued by Wale Adenuga Productions (WAP). As a matter of fact, the new production of The Village Headmasteris being actualised through a ground-breaking partnership between Nigerian Television Authority (NTA)and Wale Adenuga Productions (WAP).

Produced in line with the best international standards, Village Headmastercontains the right amount of drama, comedy, culture, romance, suspense, action and other elements of a legendary television series. 

On its return to television, the programme will still parade some of the original cast including Dejumo Lewis (Kabiyesi), Ibidun Allison (Amebo), Dan Imoudu (Chief Dagbolu), Dele Osawe (Teacher Fadele), Melville Obriango (Teacher Oghene), Kate Adepegba (Folake), and Lara Akinsola (Doyin).

It will also star an array of artistes from across Nigeria. They are Chris Iheuwa, Rachael Oniga, Jide Kosoko, Mr. Macaroni, Funky Mallam, Yemi Shodimu, 9ice, Monica Friday, Mr. Latin, Eric Obinna, Adekunle Salawu, Deborah Anugwa, Henry Arnold, Jide Alabi, Jumoke Odetola, Kristy Imanlehin, Rykardo Agbor, Ronke Oshodi Oke, Babatunde Aderinoye,Mide Martins, Sam Uche Anyamele, and Omo Ibadan among others.

Powered by telecoms giant, Glo, the brand new Village Headmaster will hit the screenon Sunday April 24, 2022, and would henceforth air weekly on three top TV platforms such as NTA Network every Thursday from 8-9pm, AIT Network every Wednesday from 9-10pm, and wapTV (DStv 262, StarTimes 116, GOtv 102, FreeTV 751, Play 275, and MyTV) every Friday from 8-9pm.


Please follow and like us:
Tweet 20

By Editor

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *